The International Police Executive Symposium (IPES) brings police researchers and practitioners together to facilitate cross-cultural, international and interdisciplinary exchanges for the enrichment of the policing profession. It encourages discussions and writing on challenging topics of contemporary importance through an array of initiatives including conferences and publications.

Supporters List

IPES Carries out its mission with the support of its Institutional Supporters. They are:

Fayetteville State University
Dr. David E. Barlow, Professor and Dean, College of Basic and Applied Sciences
130 Chick Building
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, North Carolina,  28301 USA
Tel 910-672-1659
Fax 910-672-1083,
Email:  dbarlow@uncfsu.edu

National Institute of Criminology and Forensic Science
Mr. Kamalendra Prasad, Inspector General of Police
MHA, Outer Ring Road, Sector 3
Rohini, Delhi 110085, India
Tel 91 11 275 2 5095
Fax 91 11 275 1 0586
Email: kprasadindia@hotmail.com

Defendology Center for Security, Sociology and Criminology Research
Valibor Lalic
Srpska Street 63,78000 Banja Luka
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Tel and Fax, 387 51 308 914
Email: lalicv@teol.net

University of Maribor
Dr. Gorazd Mesko
The Faculty of Criminal Justice and Security
University of Maribor
Kotnikova 8, 1000
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Tel 386 1 300 83 39
Fax 386 1 2302 687
Email: gorazd.mesko@fpvv.uni-mb.si

North Carolina Central University
Dr. Harvey L. McMurray, Chair
Department of Criminal Justice
301 Whiting Criminal Justice Building
Durham, NC 27707 USA
Tel 919-530-5204
Fax 919-530-5195
Email: hmcmurray@nccu.edu

University of the Fraser Valley
Dr. Darryl Plecas
Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice
33844 King Road
Abbotsford, British Columbia V2 S7 M9, Canada
Tel 604-853-7441
Fax 604-853-9990
Email: Darryl.plecas@ucfv.ca

National Police Academy
Mika Sakurai, Deputy Director
Police Policy Research Center
Zip 183-8558: 3-12-1 Asahi-cho
Fuchu-city, Tokyo, Japan
Tel 81 42 354 3550
Fax 81 42 330 1308
Email: PPRC@npa.go.jp

Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Craig J. Callens
Commanding Officer, “E” Division RCMP
657 West 37th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Z. 1K6, Canada
Tel 604 264 2003
Fax 604 264 3547
Email:

The Cyber Defense & Research Initiatives, LLC
James Lewis
P.O. Box 86
Leslie, MI 49251
Tel 517 242 6730
Email: lewisja@cyberdefenseresearch.com

Molloy College
Dr. John A. Eterno, NYPD Captain (Retired)
The Department of Criminal Justice
1000 Hempstead Avenue
P.O. Box 5002
Rockville Center,  NY 11571-5002, USA
Tel 516 678 5000, Ext. 6135
Fax 516 256 2289
Email: jeterno@molloy.edu

University of Maine at Augusta
Professor Mary Lou Davitt
College of Natural and Social Sciences
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330-9410, USA
Email: mdavitt@maine.edu

South Australia Police
Commissioner Mel Hyde
30 Flinders Street
Adelaide SA 5000
Tel. 08 8204 2871
Fax 08 8204 2322
Email: mal.hyde@police.sa.gov.au

University of New Haven
Dr. Mario Gaboury, Criminal Justice
300 Boston Post Road
West Haven, CT 06516
Tel 203 932 7260
Email: mgaboury@newhaven.edu

International Police Association
Kevin Gordon
505 N. 10th Street
Mascoutah, IL 62258, USA
Email: Treasurer@ipa-usa.org

Department of Police Practice, Florida Campus
Setlhomamaru Dintwe
Corner Christiaan De Wet and Pioneer Avenues, Private Bag X6, Florida, South Africa 1710
Cell 083 581 6102
Tel. 011 471 2116
Fax 011 471 2255
Email: Dintwsi@unisa.ac.za

University of South Africa
Kris Pilay
College of Law, School of Criminal Justice, Director
Preller Street, Muckleneuk, Pretoria
Email: cpillay@unisa.ac.za

San José State University
Mark E. Correia, Ph.D, Chair and Associate Professor
Justice Studies Department
1 Washington Square
San José, Ca 95192-0050
Tel. 408.924.1350
Email: mcorreia@casa.sjsu.edu

African Policing Oversight Forum (APCOF)
Sean Tait
2nd floor, The Armoury, Buchanan Square
160 Sir Lowry Road, Woodstock
Cape Town, 8000 South Africa
Email: sean@apcof.org.za

Cliff Roberson, LLM, Ph.D. Academic Chair
Graduate School of Criminal Justice, Kaplan University
Professor Emeritus, Washburn University
16307 Sedona Woods Lane
Houston, Texas, USA 77082-1656
Email: roberson37@msn.com

Australian Institute of Police Management

Library
1 Collins Beach Road RD
Manly, New South Wales 2095 Australia
Email: 
library@aipm.gov.au

John Moores University
David Lowe, Law School
Redmonds Building Brownlow Hill
Liverpool L3 5UG, UK

De Monfort University
Dr. Perry Stanislas
Hirsh Sethi
Hawthorn Building
The Gateway
Leicester, le1 9BH UK

Baker College of Jackson
Blaine Goodrich
2800 Springport Road
Jackson, MI 49202 USA
Email: blaine.goodrich@baker.edu

University of Louisiana at Monroe
Institute of Law Enforcement
700 University Avenue
Monroe, Louisiana 71209

North Delta Human Services Authority (NDHSA)
Attention: Robert Hanser, CEO
1416 Natchitoches Street
West Monroe, Louisiana 71291
Phone: 318-855-8775

For all inquiries about Institutional Supporter issues, please contact:

Paul Moore
P.O. Box 1611
West Monroe, Louisiana 71294, USA
Tel 318 322 5300
Fax 318 340 1021
Email: paul@ipes.info

Potential Institutional Supporters may also contact IPES President, Dr. Dilip Das, at dilipkd@aol.com

Find the complete application form below. Please submit it along with payment:

Institutional Supporter Application Form